Iowa Elementary Bears logo

Iowa Elementary School

Our students CAN and WILL change the world!

Iowa Bear Claw alternative logo

Staff

Office and Administration

Principal

Jason Smith

Assistant Principal

Kim Jansen

Dean

Sally Myers

samyers@aurorak12.org

Secretary

Isela Cortes

Clerk

Allison Quinn

Health Para

Annette

Preschool

Preschool Facilitator

Neisha Fisher

Preschool Paraeducator

Kathrine Freeman

Kindergarten

First Grade

Second Grade

Third Grade

Eleanor (Ellie) Smith

Fourth Grade

Fifth Grade

Affective Needs

Dana Rodgers

AN Teacher

dcrodgers@aurorak12.org

AN Social Worker

Jessica Brewster

jebrewster@aurorak12.org

Zach Streeter

AN Para

zrstreeter@aurorak12.org

Camille DeHerrera

AN Para

dcdeherrera@aurorak12.org

Jenna Mares

AN Para

jfmares@aurorak12.org

Cat Thomas

AN Para

cathrine.thomas@aurorak12.org

Specialists

Music

Sarilynn Denning

Physical Education

Matthew Zimmerman

Special Education

Hannah Hess

hphess@aurorak12.org

Support

Teaching Partner

Lindsey Gray

Interventionist

Valerie Clark

Social Worker

Rachel Fisher

Social Worker

Julianne Salerno

jsalerno@aurorak12.org

Social Worker

Kristin Decker

kddecker@aurorak12.org

Speech

Michelle Straub

CLDE Teacher Leader

Jean Butts

Climate/Culture, TOSA

Cody Turner

ccturner@aurorak12.org

Educational Assistants

Technology

Joseph Araki

Media Center

Julie White

Paraeducators

Chaviree Edwards

Andrea Elizondo

aelizondo@aurorak12.org

Erika Tellez

eetellez@aurorak12.org

Taylor Kutsuma

takutsuma@aurorak12.org

Custodial

Head Custodian

Leo Caloca-Cortes

Night Custodian

Maria Flores

Kitchen

Kitchen Manager

Amy Schroeder

Kitchen Assistant

Mary Spates


Kitchen Assistant

Liz Martinez

Kitchen Assistant

Karl Mascarenas